Erhalten Sie Einblicke in die Zukunft Ihrer Anwendung, um datengesteuerte Archivierungsstrategien und Budgetpläne zu entwickeln

LexisNexis PathWays™ gibt klare Orientierung bei der Vorbereitung und Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen

LexisNexis PathWays

Vermeiden Sie, dass Ihre Patentanmeldung in einer Technologiecenter-Gruppe mit niedriger Zulassungsrate stecken bleibt

Selbst ähnliche Technologiecenter-Gruppen können bei den Zulassungsraten Varianzen* von bis zu 50 Prozent aufweisen. Beeinflussen Sie Wahrscheinlichkeit und Zeit bis zur Erteilung Ihres Patents mit LexisNexis PathWays.

PathWays ist das erste Tool auf dem Markt, das den Verlauf Ihrer Patentanmeldung beim USPTO am genauesten vorhersagt und Ihnen hilft, das beste Technologiezentrum zu finden, indem es Ihre Erfindung so charakterisiert, dass Sie in kürzester Zeit das beste Qualitätspatent erhalten.

Eine hochentwickelte, einzigartige Patentklassifizierungs-Software

PathWays eröffnet Einblicke und einzigartige Visualisierungen des „Wesens“ der Technologiecenter-Gruppen, denen Ihre Patentanmeldung wahrscheinlich zugewiesen wird

Passen Sie Ihre Patentanmeldung mit der umfassenden und höchst präzisen Predictive Analytics von USPTO-Technologiezentren optimal an das richtige Technologiecenter an. Geben Sie ein Einzelwort oder einen kompletten Patentschriftentwurf ein und das benutzerfreundliche und intuitive Tool weist Ihnen den besten Weg.

Mit PathWays können Sie:

i

Ihren Antrag genau auf die Gruppe von Prüfern ausrichten, die am besten mit Ihrer Technologie vertraut sind

g

Ihre Patentschrift so entwerfen, dass sie mit der Technologiecenter-Gruppe korrespondiert, die am besten zu Ihrem Patent passt

Treffen Sie budgetbasierte Entscheidungen darüber, welche Patentanmeldungen Sie verfolgen

*Variabilitätsprozentsatz basierend auf Art Unit 3688 (Transport, Baugewerbe, elektronischer Geschäftsverkehr, Landwirtschaft, nationale Sicherheit und Lizenzierung und Überprüfung) mit einer Erteilungsrate von 27,4 % und einer durchschnittlichen Dauer von 4 Jahren, 5 Monaten und 16 Tagen bis zur Ausstellung. Vergleich zu Art Unit 3681 (GLEICHER Titel) mit einer Erteilungsrate von 74,7 % und einer durchschnittlichen Dauer von 2 Jahren, 8 Monaten und 15 Tagen bis zur Ausstellung.

Learn more about the benefits you can receive by using this product

Featured Content

Can I Please Get A New Patent Examiner?

In this Better Patents Now podcast episode, Chris and Megan discuss the challenges of getting a new examiner by filing a continuation application. In spite of the difficulties, this strategy has worked for some attorneys with the right tools—including LexisNexis PathWays™. PathWays predicts which group of examiners an application will be assigned to, and helps guide users toward more favorable assignments. Using this tool, Chris and Megan work through the ideation process for an example continuation filing aimed at getting a different examiner.

[if lte IE 8]
[if lte IE 8]

Gain insight into your application’s future to help you develop data-driven filing strategies and budget plans

LexisNexis PathWays™ provides clear direction when preparing and drafting patent applications

LexisNexis PathWays

Avoid getting your patent application stuck in a low-allowance technology center group

Even similar technology center groups can have as much as 50 percent variability* in allowance rates. Influence the likelihood and the time it takes to get your patent approved with LexisNexis PathWays.

PathWays is the first-to-market tool that most accurately predicts the path your application is expected to take at the USPTO, and helps guide you toward the best technology center by characterizing your invention in a way that will get you the best quality patent in the shortest time.

A highly sophisticated first-of-its-kind patent classification engine

PathWays offers insight and unique visualizations of the “character” of technology center groups to which your application is most likely to be assigned

Further craft your patent application to the proper tech center with the comprehensive and reliable predictive analytics on USPTO tech centers. Enter a single word or an entire draft application and the easy-to-use tool will guide you to the best path.

PathWays enables you to:

i

Direct your application to the group of examiners who best understand your technology

g

Draft your application so it aligns with the technology center group that represents the best fit for your patent

Make budget-based decisions on which applications to file

*Variability percentage based on art unit 3688 (transportation, construction, electronic commerce, agriculture, national security and license & review) with a 27.4% allowance rate and average 4 years, 5 months, 16 days to issuance. Compared to art unit 3681 (SAME title) with a 74.7% allowance rate and average of 2 years, 8 months, 15 days to issuance.

Learn more about the benefits you can receive by using this product

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Cookie Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close