获取关于专利申请前景的深入见解,帮助您制定数据驱动型申请策略和预算计划

在准备和撰写专利申请时,LexisNexis PathWays™ 可为您提供明确指导

LexisNexis PathWays

避免将专利申请委托给授权率低的技术中心团队

即使是相似的技术中心团队,也会在授权率上具有高达 50% 的差异*。采用 LexisNexis PathWays,可改变专利获批的几率和所需时间。

PathWays 是首款可以准确预测专利申请在 USPTO 的审查进程的工具,可帮助您提炼发明的技术特征,使您可在最短时间内获得优质专利,从而帮助您选择最佳技术中心。

先进尖端的首款专利分类引擎

针对您的申请最可能被分配到的技术中心团队,PathWays 可提供关于该团队“特征”的深刻见解和独特可视化分析

根据关于 USPTO 技术中心的全面、可靠的预测性分析,进一步精心撰写专利申请并将其引导至合适的技术中心。输入单个字词或整篇申请草稿,这款易于使用的工具将指导您选择最佳路径。

PathWays 让您能够:

i

把您的申请引导至最理解您的技术的审查员团队

g

撰写您的申请,使其与最适合您的专利的技术中心团队保持一致

根据预算,决定提交何种申请

*差异百分比基于技术中心 3688(交通、建筑、电子商务、农业、国家安全以及许可和审查),其中授予率为 27.4%,平均发布时长为 4 年 5 个月 16 天。而技术中心 3681(相同标题)的授予率为 74.7%,平均发布时长为 2 年 8 个月 15 天。

Learn more about the benefits you can receive by using this product

Featured Content

Can I Please Get A New Patent Examiner?

In this Better Patents Now podcast episode, Chris and Megan discuss the challenges of getting a new examiner by filing a continuation application. In spite of the difficulties, this strategy has worked for some attorneys with the right tools—including LexisNexis PathWays™. PathWays predicts which group of examiners an application will be assigned to, and helps guide users toward more favorable assignments. Using this tool, Chris and Megan work through the ideation process for an example continuation filing aimed at getting a different examiner.

[if lte IE 8]
[if lte IE 8]

Gain insight into your application’s future to help you develop data-driven filing strategies and budget plans

LexisNexis PathWays™ provides clear direction when preparing and drafting patent applications

LexisNexis PathWays

Avoid getting your patent application stuck in a low-allowance technology center group

Even similar technology center groups can have as much as 50 percent variability* in allowance rates. Influence the likelihood and the time it takes to get your patent approved with LexisNexis PathWays.

PathWays is the first-to-market tool that most accurately predicts the path your application is expected to take at the USPTO, and helps guide you toward the best technology center by characterizing your invention in a way that will get you the best quality patent in the shortest time.

A highly sophisticated first-of-its-kind patent classification engine

PathWays offers insight and unique visualizations of the “character” of technology center groups to which your application is most likely to be assigned

Further craft your patent application to the proper tech center with the comprehensive and reliable predictive analytics on USPTO tech centers. Enter a single word or an entire draft application and the easy-to-use tool will guide you to the best path.

PathWays enables you to:

i

Direct your application to the group of examiners who best understand your technology

g

Draft your application so it aligns with the technology center group that represents the best fit for your patent

Make budget-based decisions on which applications to file

*Variability percentage based on art unit 3688 (transportation, construction, electronic commerce, agriculture, national security and license & review) with a 27.4% allowance rate and average 4 years, 5 months, 16 days to issuance. Compared to art unit 3681 (SAME title) with a 74.7% allowance rate and average of 2 years, 8 months, 15 days to issuance.

Learn more about the benefits you can receive by using this product

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Cookie Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close