借助 Legal Analytics®,制定专利诉讼制胜策略

Lex Machina™ 从数百万页的诉讼资料中挖掘诉讼数据,揭示关于法官、律师、当事人及案例标的的全新独特见解。

Hogan Lovells 借助 Legal Analytics® 构建成功优势

服务于律师事务所的Lex Machina

赢得诉讼

Legal Analytics 从以往诉讼历史数据中总结重要规律

需要说服法官批准移转诉讼管辖吗? 您可以提前了解当事法官在以往案件中颁布的所有移转命令的规律。需要估计案件将持续多长时间? Lex Machina能针对每位联邦法官,提供有关审判时间和结案时间的细化数据。 需要有关对方律师的竞争情报吗? 客户名单、待决案件总计、相关经验及其他数据,现在都可以一键轻松获得。

在更多的竞争中获胜

在营销和业务拓展中充分体现优势

律师事务所可通过 Lex MAchina 汲取数据和洞察信息,对自身经验进行量化管理,并与竞争对手比较,快速提出制胜方案。使用该工具能展示出律师事务所针对特定诉讼标的的专业技能、对于对方当事人和律师的熟悉程度、在特定法官前申辩的经验,以及服务能力范围等。

制定动议策略

制胜和失利动议的范例

杰出律师善于使用 Legal Analytics 制定成功的动议策略。利用 Motion Metrics 指标,可轻松识别与您的案件相关的动议和命令。Lex Machina为您提供成功和失败的动议样本,并将一项动议有关的所有案卷链接起来构成动议链。

Lex Machina 的 Legal Analytics 平台获得 Litigation World 评估

Lex Machina for Corporations

外部律师遴选

调查比较所有候选者,从中找到最有经验的律师

是否有过数家律师事务所同时向您推销,都自称具有在审理贵公司案例的法官前申辩的“特别技能”? 只有 Lex Machina 才能帮助您全面评估各家律师事务所在处理贵公司案例的法官前进行申辩的具体经验,包括他们之前经手的客户案例结果。看看您的律师正在为哪些公司工作。

早期案件评估

提供具有可操作性的洞察信息

一旦被起诉,您需要第一时间尽快了解有关原告及其代理律师事务所的必要基本信息。常规研究工具也许能给您一个对方的案件列表,但只有 Lex Machina 才能提供具有可操作性的洞察信息,包括平均结案时间和案件结果等,并且所有信息一键生成。

动议策略

衡量提交动议的投资回报率

Lex Machina可针对您认为重要的案件样本,生成有关拟定动议的成功率的统计数据。 如果您的法官在过去五年中对于 50 次移案动议只批准了 3 次,那您不妨省下动议资金,投入到其他策略中。

IP交易

想要通过收购专利提高 IP 组合的价值吗?

您需要进行尽职调查或竞争分析? 或者研究 IP 的变现方法? 我们的专利相似度引擎能一目了然显示关于专利组合的所有诉讼历史,包括各件专利被主张的次数、侵权判决、无效及专利权不可实施,以及所有授予的损害赔偿。 由于检索范围更大,我们的产品能发现更多隐藏的相似专利。 分析潜在许可方的诉讼历史。 了解他们寻求确认判决、卷入有关使用费的诉讼,或超出许可证范围的频繁程度。 去找快速结案的公司,而不是那些积极寻求无效权利要求的公司。

同行基准评估

了解您的同行聘用的律师事务所及其案件量、审判前所花时间以及专利无效结果等。

您是否担心自己在诉讼上的花销比同行业其他公司要多得多? Lex Machina 独家推出的 Peer Company Analysis 产品能帮您快速高效地对比同行的诉讼行为和相应结果。

[if lte IE 8]
[if lte IE 8]

Set a Winning Patent Litigation Strategy with Legal Analytics®

Lex Machina™ mines litigation data, revealing insights never before available about judges, lawyers, parties, and the subjects of the cases themselves, culled from millions of pages of litigation information.

Hogan Lovells Builds Out Their Winning Edge with Legal Analytics®

Lex Machina for Law Firms

Win Lawsuits

Legal Analytics reveals meaningful patterns in data about prior litigation

Need to persuade a judge to grant a transfer of venue in litigation? See what trends emerge from all her transfer orders in prior cases. Need to predict how long a case will last? Lex Machina provides granular data about time to trial and time to termination for every federal judge. Need competitive intelligence about opposing counsel? Client lists, total open cases, relevant experience and other data is now just a mouse-click away.

Win More Pitches

The advantage begins with marketing and business development

Law firms use Lex Machina’s data and insights to quantify their relevant experience, compare it with their competitors and quickly assemble winning pitch decks. They use it to demonstrate specific subject matter expertise, familiarity with opposing parties and counsel, experience in front of a specific judge and available bandwidth.

Craft Motion Strategy

Examples of winning and losing motions

Successful lawyers use Legal Analytics to craft winning motion strategy. Motion Metrics makes it easy to identify motions and orders that are relevant to your case. Lex Machina provides you with examples of winning and losing motions and links together all aspects of a motion chain.

Lex Machina Legal Analytics Platform Reviewed by Litigation World

Lex Machina for Corporations

Outside Counsel Selection

Now you can compare counsel to discover who really has the best experience

Have you been pitched by several law firms that all have “extensive expertise” before the judge in your case? Only Lex Machina can show you a comprehensive overview of each law firm’s experience before your judge, including outcomes for the client in each case. See what other companies your attorneys are working for.

Early Case Assessment

Actionable insights

When you get sued, you want fast answers to basic questions about the plaintiff and their law firm—without having to wait. Traditional research tools might be able to show you a list of your opponent’s cases, but only Lex Machina can show you actionable insights—like the average time to termination and outcomes of those cases—in one click.

Motion Strategy

Decide whether it’s worth filing an expensive motion

Lex Machina can show you statistics about the success of your potential motion, tailored to the sample of cases you care about. If your judge has only granted a motion to transfer 3 out of 50 times in the last five years, you might save your money by skipping that motion and investing in a different strategy.

IP Transactions

Are you looking to strengthen your IP portfolio through acquisition?

Performing due diligence or competitive analysis? Or exploring how to monetize your IP? With one glance you can view the litigation history for an entire patent portfolio, including the number of times each patent has been asserted, findings of infringement, invalidity, and unenforceability, and all damages awarded. Our Patent Similarity Engine lets you broaden your search, and discover similar, but unobvious patents. Analyze the litigation track record of potential licensees. Find out how often they have sought a declaratory judgment, were involved in litigation regarding royalties, or exceeded the scope of a license. Find companies that settle quickly, as opposed to those who aggressively pursue invalidity claims.

Peer Benchmarking

See which law firms your peers use, their case loads, time to trial, patent invalidity outcomes, and more

Are you worried that you’re spending twice as much money as your industry peers on litigation? Lex Machina’s unique Peer Company Analysis helps you to quickly and effectively compare your litigation behavior and the resulting outcomes to that of your peers.

[if lte IE 8]
[if lte IE 8]

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Cookie Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close