专利发行:成功的路线图

六月 1, 2020

专利发行:成功之路
毫无疑问,随着时间的推移,专专业人员会与专利审查员互动,从而使他们更好地理解它们-他们学习如何更有效地阅读和与个人互动,从而最终对他们的专利申请做出判断。无论如何,即使是最好的专利从业者也需要帮助来克服分散在整个专利过程中的挑战。专利分析和良好的路线图阐明了未来的障碍,并帮助专利专业人士规划成功发行专利的方式。

准备:做出预测并为成功做好准备

简而言之,在提交专利申请之前,您应尽可能优先处理其专利申请。在某种程度上,这取决于战略性地起草您的专利申请,但不仅限于大多数人所期望的。专利专业人员应起草专利申请以避免异议,并应考虑现有技术如何影响专利范围;但是出色的性能需要进行研究,而不是评估可专利性搜索中揭示的内容。通过以下方式开发一致,简明和量身定制的专利申请 Lexisnexis专利优化器®.

通过收集最有可能将您的专利申请分配给审查员艺术单位的USPTO专利数据(基于基础发明的技术),您可以确定哪些艺术单位最适合专利申请人。专利数据还可以用于标识应包含在专利申请中的关键字,以提高其被分配给特定艺术单位的机会。有了这些信息,专利从业人员可以为最顺畅的发行途径定制专利申请。起草您的专利申请,以更好地瞄准有利的技术中心团队,从而在最短的时间内获得最优质的专利 LexisNexis途径™。

专利发布成功路线图1

规划:使用专利审查员数据进行战略制定

将您的专利申请分配给USPTO专利审查员后,该专利审查员特有的全新的专利分析世界将发挥作用。尽管艺术品单位的专利数据和分析可以很好地概括组成艺术品单位的专利审查员,但是特定于审查员的专利数据可以帮助根据他们在美国专利商标局工作的过去行动以及当前的起诉情况做出预测。您的专利审查员的专利统计数据可以显示您的专利申请可能会收到的专利申请数量,以及需要进行RCE或上诉的可能性;并可以帮助您相应地预算资源。专利数据还可以揭示专利申请人可以采取的行动,例如与审查员进行面试或及早或晚提交RCE,可用于帮助缩短专利待审时间并降低专利流程的总体成本。轻松且比以往更准确地预测您指定的检查员的行为并改善 专利起诉 来自以下方面的独到见解的结果 LexisNexis专利顾问®。

回应:采取有针对性的行动,克服专利发行过程中的障碍

由于计划阶段,如果您遇到障碍,例如采取办公室行动,您将已经有了一些洞察力,可以帮助您确定应对措施。例如,面试可以帮助您确定要在书面回复中包含哪些内容。如果不是这种情况,那么您仍然可以利用专利分析来确定其他申请人成功用来克服与您当前面临的拒绝类似的拒绝的论点。先进的专利起诉工具甚至可以从美国专利商标局的档案中提取信息,以提出一份办公室诉讼回应草案,供您考虑。通过以下方式自动化和简化创建高质量办公室动作响应的过程: 专利优化器®.

开发和保留高质量的知识产权可以推动创新并促进经济发展。以最有效,最全面的方式将其付诸实践,了解竞争格局并从专利中获取最大价值对于您的成功至关重要。当您依靠由...提供的行业领先的专利解决方案时,专注于最重要的事情 LexisNexis®IP

新的号召性用语

Patent Issuance: A Road Map to Success

May 21, 2020

Patent Issuance: A Roadmap to Success
There is no doubt that patent professionals gain a better understanding of patent examiners as they interact with them over time—they learn how to more effectively read and interact with the individuals who will eventually cast judgment on their patent applications. Regardless, even the best patent practitioners need assistance overcoming the challenges dispersed throughout the patent process. Patent analytics and a good road map shine light on the obstacles ahead and help patent professionals plan their way to a successful patent issuance.

Preparation: Making Predictions and Setting Yourself Up for Success

Simply put, you should situate your patent application as best as possible before it is even filed. In a way, this revolves on strategically drafting your patent application, but not only as most would expect. Patent professionals should draft patent applications to avoid objections and should take into account how prior art could impact the scope of the patent; but exceptional performance requires research beyond evaluating what was revealed in a patentability search. Develop consistent, concise and well-tailored patent applications with LexisNexis PatentOptimizer®.

By gathering USPTO patent data on the examiner art units that your patent application will most likely be assigned to (based on the technology of the underlying invention), you can then identify which of those art units are most favorable to patent applicants. Patent data can also be used to identify the keywords that should be included in a patent application to improve its chances of being assigned to a specific art unit. With this information, patent practitioners can tailor patent applications for the smoothest paths to issuance. Draft your patent application to better target a favorable tech center group to get the best quality patent in the shortest amount of time with LexisNexis Pathways™.

Patent Issuance a Roadmap to Success 1

Planning: Using Patent Examiner Data to Strategize

Once your patent application has been assigned to a USPTO patent examiner, a whole new world of patent analytics specific to that patent examiner comes into play. While art unit patent data and analytics are good for generalizations about the patent examiners that make up an art unit, examiner-specific patent data can help to make predictions based on their past actions working at the USPTO and the circumstances surrounding prosecution at the moment. Your patent examiner’s patent statistics can reveal the number of office actions your patent application is likely to receive, as well as the likelihood that an RCE or appeal will be needed; and can help you budget your resources accordingly. Patent data can also reveal actions that patent applicants can take, such as conducting interviews with their examiner or filing an RCE sooner rather than later, that can be used to help shorten patent pendency and reduce the overall cost of the patent process. Easily, and with more accuracy than ever, predict your assigned examiner’s behavior and improve patent prosecution outcomes with exclusive insight from LexisNexis PatentAdvisor®.

Response: Take Informed Action to Overcome Obstacles on Your Way to Patent Issuance

Thanks to the planning stage, if an obstacle is thrown your way such as receiving an office action, you will already have some insight that can help you determine what to do in response. For example, an interview may help you determine what content to include in your written response. If that is not the case, then you can still leverage patent analytics to identify arguments that other applicants have successfully used to overcome rejections that were similar to those you are currently facing. Advanced patent prosecution tools can even pull information from USPTO archives to propose a draft office action response for you to consider as part of your own. Automate and streamline the process of creating high-quality office action responses with PatentOptimizer®.

Developing and retaining quality intellectual property drives innovation and advances the economy. Bringing it to life in the most efficient and comprehensive manner, understanding the competitive landscape and extracting the maximum value from your patents is critical to your success. Focus on what matters most as you rely on industry-leading patent solutions provided by LexisNexis® IP.

New Call-to-action


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Cookie Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close